Let’s get started

Greetings cycling enthusiasts! The aim of this blog is modest: take some pictures of people racing bicycles, and hope they turn out for the best. I am new to photography, and hope that my talent for shooting can at some point catch up to my passion for the sport.

I thought that the best way to get this site kicked off was to get some photos of the 2014 Amgen Tour of California. With some heavy hitters like Bradley Wiggins, Peter Sagan, Mark Cavendish, and many more supremely talented riders, I was super excited by this years TOC. So I drove to Stages 6, 7, 8, hiked all the way up the Rockstore climb, and tried to capture some moments.

I would love feedback and criticism on all fronts. I threw together the format of the blog quickly so I could get the pictures up ASAP. I aim to refine the actually layout of site later, but for right now I’d like to present the raw content. The next few posts will be a small selection of the photos I took. If you happen to enjoy a picture, please feel free to share it as long as you credit Best Coast Velo.

Welcome, and thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

